Nostalgia is a powerful thing.

Ah, how long ago was it I wonder? Perhaps about a year ago when I got interested in reading WN’s. I was fairly new to it, and seeing all the wonderful stories was such a unique and fun experience.

Today, I woke up as usual, around 5 am. Then I realized that was a terrible idea, and went back to sleep till 7:00. Waking up later and turning on my computer, I came across news that made me really nostalgic.

The first WN I had ever read, Arifureta Shokugyou de Sekai Saikyou, got an anime adaptation announced for it a few days ago, and I just heard about it now. Remembering back to when I had first read it, oh those memories are nice, even if the novel had a few problems after it got far into the story. But hey, it has come so far. It had a manga announced a while ago also, and seeing the art and characters I had once read about in an actual image, it was beautiful.

Unfortunately, it won’t air for a long time, about April 2018 to be exact, but I can’t wait to watch it. Being developed by White Fox, the same company that made Re:Zero, I know it’s gonna be great. I don’t know if you guys are interested, but do give it a watch if you like Isekai (Another World) anime.

Anyways, just wanted to share the little bit of nostalgia I had, and maybe you guys can share some stories of nostalgia in the comments aswell. C35 is going nicely, should be done TLing soon, and then I will start editing and all that jazz.

Until next time guys!

-Sad Hoovy

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close